Studying the Great Masters

I love the old paintings in our beautiful museums, one of my favorite things to do on a free day is to visit the Legion of Honor or the deYoung Museum here in San Francisco and look at all the old masters portraits.

One thing that I strive to recreate in my own portraiture is connection; a sense that the eyes are alive and watching the viewer, creating a desire in the viewer to know more about the subject.  I feel fortunate to be surrounded by portraits we’ve made here in the studio that make me feel as if I am with beautiful, loving and supportive women all day long, like this one.

Marlaina made even more gorgeous by Preferred Makeup Artist Vanity Pham | Beauty Photographer: Shelah Osbrink (C)digitalShe 2012 | Sweet Light Studios, SF.

English:

It’s all very subtle: the connection in the eyes, body language and light all play together to make perfect legacy portraiture – portraits that transcend time and offer our subjects a little slice of radiant immortality.

I love that as I walk around the studio all eyes follow me.

I’ve read that this is part of the captivation in the Mona Lisa painted by Leonardo da Vinci, a masterpiece I adore.

Before a session I invite guests into the studio for a complimentary consultation so they may have the chance to see all of the beautiful portraits we can make – at that time, over tea we can plan the photo session of their dreams and chat about all the important details.

Beauty beyond Perfection!
Contact us today to schedule your consultation at Sweet Light Studios and see yourself in a New Light!
Phone: 1+415/409.9389  | eMail: Tranformations@SweetLightStudios.com

Leave a comment